Most lists of Triple Whale and Polar alternatives assume a Shopify store. If Amazon is a big share of your sales, judge each tool on five things: Amazon settlement data, Meta spend joined to Amazon sales, product costs in margin, answers inside your AI tool, and a flag when numbers disagree. Daasity and Polar describe payout data on their own sites. Triple Whale and Northbeam center on ad measurement.
If Amazon is a big share of your sales, the right analytics tool is the one that gets Amazon money right, not the one with the best Shopify dashboard. Ask any tool five questions: does it hold settlement data, join Meta spend to Amazon sales, put product costs into margin, answer inside your AI tool, and flag numbers that disagree?
Most “Triple Whale alternatives” lists skip those questions, because they assume a Shopify store. Below are the questions, a worked example, and six tools, including ours.
Who this comparison is for
This is for brands where Amazon is a large share of revenue. Many also run a Shopify store and sell to one or two retailers.
Three things make that brand different from a Shopify-first brand:
- Amazon pays you on its own schedule. The money arrives in settlement periods of about two weeks, after fees, refunds and ad charges.
- Your ads send people somewhere you cannot see. Meta’s pixel is code on your own site, so it never sees an Amazon checkout.
- Margin lives in the costs. Referral fees, fulfillment fees and product costs decide whether a sale made money.
If none of that is true for you, the Shopify-first lists will serve you well.
Five questions to ask any analytics tool
1. Does it hold Amazon settlement data, not just orders?
Orders tell you what people bought. The settlement report tells you what Amazon paid you, after every fee. A tool that only reads orders has to estimate fees. Ask which Amazon reports it pulls. Our guide to the settlement report vs the orders report explains the gap.
2. Does it join Meta spend to Amazon sales?
When an ad sends shoppers to Amazon, Meta shows almost no purchases. The ad may be working fine. Ask how the tool connects Meta spend to Amazon sales: a model, a lift test, or Amazon Attribution links. We cover the methods in do Meta ads drive Amazon sales.
3. Can it put product costs into margin by product family?
COGS (cost of goods sold, what each unit costs you to make and land) turns revenue into margin. A product family is a group of listings you think of as one product, like every size of one hand soap. Ask where costs come from and whether margin rolls up by family.
4. Does it answer inside the AI you use, or only in its own dashboard?
Many tools now offer MCP, a standard way for Claude or ChatGPT to read another system’s data. Ask whether it is included in your plan, and whether answers use the same definitions as the dashboards.
5. Does it flag when two numbers disagree?
Amazon revenue on order basis and on settlement basis will never match. When two sources disagree for the same month, does the tool show one, show both, or warn you?
A worked example: one month, two readings
Illustrative numbers for one month at a brand selling hand soap on Amazon and on its own store.
| Line | Shopify-first reading | Amazon-aware reading |
|---|---|---|
| Meta ad spend | $50,000 | $50,000 |
| Sales credited to Meta | $40,000 (pixel, store only) | $115,000 (store plus Amazon Attribution) |
| Meta return on ad spend | 0.8x | 2.3x |
| Amazon sales ordered | $600,000 | $600,000 |
| Amazon money paid out after fees and refunds | Not shown | $372,000 |
| Hand soap family margin after COGS | Not shown | 31% |
Same month, two stories. The first says cut Meta. The second says Meta pays for itself, and Amazon fees take a large share of every sale.
The tools, profile by profile
Triple Whale
Best at: measuring ads for online stores. Its data docs describe its own first-party pixel and a post-purchase survey, so it collects buyer data directly. An ID graph links one shopper’s emails, customer IDs and pixel IDs across platforms. Its docs also describe geo lift tests, marked beta, that measure how much revenue a campaign added. Moby, its AI chatbot, answers questions about your data.
Amazon, per its own pages: as of September 2026, its metric docs list Amazon orders, sales, COGS, estimated fees and Amazon Ads spend. The fee doc says the figure is an estimate “not final until Amazon reports on actual fees.” A separate doc explains why its Amazon sales can differ from Seller Central.
Pick it if paid social is your biggest lever and you want a pixel, lift tests and an AI chatbot in one place.
Polar Analytics
Best at: a data layer that AI tools and marketing teams can both read. As of September 2026, its pricing page lists a dedicated Snowflake warehouse (a cloud database you hold the keys to) and 400+ pre-built ecommerce metrics. It also lists a first-party pixel, lift tests on Meta, Google, TikTok or TV, and conversion events sent back to Meta and Google Ads.
Amazon, per its own pages: its Amazon Seller Central page says gross sales, orders, fees, refunds and costs flow in down to SKU (a single product listing). It says Polar nets the fees out and blends Amazon with Shopify on one P&L (profit and loss statement). The same page lists a Polar account with Shopify connected as a setup step. Its connectors page lists payouts and a Vendor Central connector. Its pricing page says tests can measure impact on Amazon. Polar is an official connector in Claude and ChatGPT. The pricing page asks for your yearly sales and shows no fixed price, so we list none.
Pick it if you run Shopify plus Amazon and want both on one P&L, read from your AI tool.
Northbeam
Best at: multi-touch attribution, which splits credit for a sale across every ad a shopper saw. Its pricing page describes first-party attribution across all your ad channels, including view-through conversions. Its MMM+ page covers media mix modeling (a statistical model of how each channel’s spend moves sales), with daily forecasts and budget plans.
Amazon, per its own pages: its Amazon docs, as of September 2026, say the integration pulls revenue from Seller Central and spend from Amazon Ads. It reads the All Orders Report, the Product Fees API and the Order Returns Report. The same page calls the integration “primarily used for reporting purposes”. It says the integration cannot currently see attribution from Facebook or TikTok ads, and that this is planned. Vendor Central and Amazon DSP are not supported, and data is shown in UTC (a world clock with no local time zone). Northbeam MCP is available on Pro and Enterprise plans. Its pricing page lists Professional at $3,500 per month on an annual term, for brands spending up to $500k a month on ads. It says your final price depends on your data volume.
Pick it if you spend heavily on ads, mostly drive traffic to your own store, and want attribution across every ad channel.
Daasity
Best at: brands selling online, on Amazon and in retail stores. Its integrations page includes SPINS store sales data and Walmart Marketplace. Its help center also covers Circana, another source of store sales data. Its AI Analyst answers from the same governed metrics as its dashboards, in the app or through MCP. It is an add-on.
Amazon, per its own pages: as of September 2026, Daasity has a ready-made Amazon Settlement Report dashboard. It shows net revenue and its parts by the date money was posted or deposited. Its contribution margin model takes product costs, fulfillment, marketing and trade spend, by product and channel. Its attribution docs describe models built on store revenue, Google Analytics, surveys and discount codes. Its pricing page lists Starter Essentials at $1,499 per month and Essentials at $1,999 per month, with Enterprise custom.
Pick it if retail is a real channel for you and you want Amazon settlement, store and retail data in one model.
Glew
Best at: custom reporting across many sources. Its pricing page says Glew Plus bundles a managed data pipeline, a data warehouse, a Looker license (a reporting tool) and 150+ integrations.
Amazon, per its own pages: its Amazon page shows Shopify and Amazon sales together, with customer, product and first-order or last-click attribution reports. A December 2023 announcement lists Seller Central orders, products, finances and refunds, plus Vendor Central reports. Its COGS guide says costs sync from your store platform, load by CSV, or can be edited by product. As of September 2026, we found no MCP connection described on its site. Its pricing page lists no prices.
Pick it if you want a managed warehouse and Looker reports across many data sources.
Synthesis
This is us, so hold us to the same standard. Synthesis is ontology software and an AI harness for consumer brands. It joins Amazon, Shopify, Meta, Walmart and other sources into one warehouse per brand. Every number carries a label for its revenue basis, whether settlement, orders or store gross sales. When two figures for the same metric and period differ by more than 5%, the answer is flagged. You ask in Claude or other AI tools through MCP. See pricing and how we compare with vendor MCPs.
Do not pick Synthesis if you are Shopify-only and mainly want pixel attribution dashboards. Triple Whale or Northbeam will serve you better. If a pixel, lift tests or a media mix model is the core of what you need, pick a tool built around those. If syndicated retail data is your main need, look at Daasity.
Side by side
Checked against each company’s own website in September 2026. Features and prices change; check their pages before you decide. “Not stated” means we could not find it on their site, not that the feature is missing.
| Tool | Amazon settlement data | Meta spend joined to Amazon sales | COGS in margin by product family | Answers inside your AI tool | Flags numbers that disagree | Also strong at |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Triple Whale | Not stated on their site (fees are estimates) | Not stated on their site | Partial (Amazon COGS metric) | Partial (in-app AI chatbot) | Not stated on their site | Pixel, attribution, lift tests |
| Polar Analytics | Partial (fees, refunds and payouts listed) | Partial (lift tests) | Partial (costs by SKU) | Yes (MCP) | Not stated on their site | Pixel, lift tests, ad signals |
| Northbeam | Not stated on their site (orders, fees, returns) | Not yet (their Amazon docs say planned) | Not stated on their site | Yes (MCP, Pro and up) | Not stated on their site | Multi-touch attribution, MMM |
| Daasity | Yes (settlement dashboard) | Not stated on their site | Partial (by product) | Yes (MCP add-on) | Not stated on their site | Retail and syndicated data |
| Glew | Not stated on their site (finances, refunds listed) | Not stated on their site | Partial (by product) | Not stated on their site | Not stated on their site | Looker reporting, 150+ integrations |
| Synthesis | Yes (labeled by basis) | Partial (ads labeled by destination) | Partial (needs COGS entered) | Yes (MCP) | Yes (over 5%) | Definitions and checks |
Read the last column as closely as the rest. Pixels, lift tests, media mix models and syndicated retail data all sit outside our five questions, and several of these tools are built around them.
Where tool trials go wrong
Testing on the Shopify store only
A demo on store data proves nothing about Amazon. Connect your own Seller Central account during the trial. Amazon history can take time to backfill, so start that on day one.
Taking “Amazon connected” to mean Amazon money
A connector can pull orders and stop there. Fees then come from estimates, and refunds may not land in the right month. Ask the vendor to name the Amazon reports it reads.
Comparing single days across time zones
Seller Central shows Pacific time. A tool on UTC days moves evening orders onto the next day. Monthly totals barely change, but a best-day chart can be wrong. Ask which clock each tool uses.
How to test a tool in two weeks
- Pick one closed month. Use a month that ended at least five weeks ago, so late refunds and fees have landed.
- Write down three numbers from the source. Amazon ordered sales from Seller Central, the settlement payouts for that month, and Meta spend from Ads Manager.
- Connect Amazon, Shopify and Meta in the trial. Start the Amazon backfill first.
- Ask the tool for the same three numbers. Note which report and which clock each answer used.
- Ask one margin question. For example, “What was the margin on the hand soap family after fees and COGS?” See whether it can answer at all.
- Ask one cross-channel question. “Did Meta spend lift Amazon sales last month?” See whether it answers with a model, a test, attribution links or a pixel.
- Break it on purpose. Compare an order-basis figure to a settlement figure for the same month, and see whether the tool tells you they differ.
The right tool is the one that passes on your own data. For the margin math behind step 5, see contribution margin for Amazon and Shopify.
Questions people ask
What is the best Triple Whale alternative for Amazon sellers?
It depends on the job. For Amazon fees, payouts and margin next to your store, Polar and Daasity describe the most on their own sites. For ad measurement, look at Triple Whale and Northbeam, which put it at the center of their sites. Test any of them on your own Amazon account before you sign.
Does Triple Whale work with Amazon?
Yes. As of September 2026, its docs list Amazon sales, orders, estimated fees, COGS and Amazon Ads metrics. Its docs describe the fees as estimates until Amazon reports actual fees, so check them against your settlement report.
What is the difference between Daasity and Polar?
Both bring Shopify, Amazon and ad data together, and both offer MCP access for AI tools. At Daasity that access is an add-on. Daasity leans into retail, with syndicated store data and a retail data model. Polar leans into marketing, with its own pixel, lift tests, and conversion events sent back to Meta and Google.
Why does my analytics tool not match Amazon Seller Central?
Usually one of three reasons. The tool counts days in a different time zone, it treats cancelled or pending orders differently, or it reads orders while you compare it to a settlement or payout. Ask the vendor which report and which clock each Amazon number uses.
Can Meta ads be tracked to Amazon sales in these tools?
Not through Meta’s pixel, which cannot see an Amazon checkout. Some tools estimate the effect with media mix models or lift tests. A direct read needs Amazon Attribution links on your ads, joined to Meta spend.